For everyone who is living in the martial arts lifestyle please leave a comment below telling your style of martial arts and how you began in your martial arts journey. For me I am 19 and i train mainly in Brazilian Jiu jitsu and Taekwondo. I also do kickboxing, i am a 1st degree black belt in Taekwondo and a blue belt in Brazilian Jiu Jitsu. I have been training for about four years now.  My goal is to reach my black belt in Jiu Jitsu and my 4th degree black belt in taekwondo.

Published by: headkick360

my name is Brandon I am a 19 year old martial artist. I have been interested in martial arts all my life. I first started my martial arts journey when I was around 5 years old starting out with Taekwondo. I stopped training for about 10 years which was the biggest mistake I've made. I started training again at 16 and since the four years I have been training I have on my black belt in Taekwondo in my blue belt in Brazilian Jiu Jitsu. I have competed in several in BJJ competitions as well as TKD tournaments. I am a world champion in my Taekwondo organization and have several first place finishes and BJJ. I have recently started MMA and looking to pursue my journey there.

2 Comments

2 thoughts on “”

  1. Hey there! Currently, my main focus is Brazilian Jiu Jitsu. I’ve been training for about two years, and recieved my blue belt last month.

    I was originally introduced to martial arts in kindergarten; my underfunded school replaced a term of PE with kung fu classes, and it’s without a doubt the best gift I’ve ever recieved. Over the past ten years I’ve trained intermintently with lifestyle fluctuations and traded up one style for another; I’ve earned gold sashes in kung fu and Poekoelan Tjiminde Tulen (think karate, judo and kenpo merged) too in that time.

    Nowadays I’m pretty confident that BJJ is my path- I’m totally in love with it, but I’m still doing some krav maga, and considering investing some time in judo.

    Cool blog, thanks for reposting, and all the best of luck with your goals!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! Finding people who have their own martial arts styles and journeys is always interesting to hear about. bjj is also the path im also a blue belt and cant wait to recieve my purple belt.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment